RSS

Canon EOS 1100D

14 Apr

As previously mentioned, I have long been fascinated by the night sky and recently purchased a telescope so that I can start examining things in greater detail. Although I haven’t had time to become proficient with it yet, I was quite excited to get my first close up look at a star last week.

This week, I purchased a Canon EOS 1100D camera with T-ring and adapter so that I can start photographing the sky through my scope.

Although I’m still waiting for the adapter to arrive, the camera got here today and I have to say, I’m suitably impressed with the day time shots I’ve taken so far. These three images are from a selection of shots taken using the auto-mode that handles aperture size, shutter speed and so on.

Hopefully, we’ll soon have a cloud-free evening where I try my hand at getting some shots of the moon!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 14, 2012 in Photography

 

Add Comment

 
